Macedonia, officially known as the Republic of North Macedonia, has a red flag with a yellow sun in the center. The sun is made up of eight rays, which symbolize the eight Macedonian regions. The color red represents the Macedonian people’s bravery, valor, and blood shed for independence and freedom, while the yellow sun stands for the country’s bright future.