NATO, which stands for the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, is an intergovernmental military alliance made up of 30 member countries from North America and Europe. It does not have an official flag, but it does have a logo that is commonly used to represent the organization. The NATO logo consists of a blue circle with white lines that form a star, representing the member countries’ unity and cooperation in defense and security.