The flag of Comoros consists of four equal-sized horizontal stripes, with from top to bottom, yellow, white, red, and blue. A green isosceles triangle extends from the upper left corner to the center of the flag, depicting a white crescent moon and four white stars.

The yellow stripe represents the four islands that make up Comoros (Grande Comore, Mohéli, Anjouan, and Mayotte). The white symbolizes peace, red represents the struggle for independence, and blue represents the sea surrounding the islands. The green triangle represents Islam, the dominant religion within the country, and the crescent moon and stars are also Islamic symbols.