The flag of the United Kingdom, also known as the Union Jack, consists of a blue field with the crosses of St. George, St. Andrew, and St. Patrick superimposed on each other. The cross of St. George, symbolizing England, features a red cross on a white background. Scotland’s representation, the cross of St. Andrew, comprises a white diagonal cross on a blue backdrop. Ireland’s cross of St. Patrick consists of a red diagonal cross on a white field. The Union Jack flag, adopted on January 1, 1801, incorporates these symbols. Since then, it has become a symbol of the United Kingdom’s rich history and cultural heritage.